Contact

Information about the club

For general information about the club, call 919.776.2003 and select option 1. Your call will be forwarded to a volunteer to answer your questions. If no one is available, please leave a message and someone will get back to you.

To ring our flight center

919.776.2003 option 2

Mailing address

Wings of Carolina Flying Club
702 Rod Sullivan Rd
Sanford, NC 27330

Important contacts

Board of Directors
Title Name E-mail Address
Phone Number
President Geoff Myers pres@wingsofcarolina.org
919.995.2909
Vice President Michael Hrivnak vp@wingsofcarolina.org
919.622.4537
Secretary Dwight Frye secretary@wingsofcarolina.org
919.621.7665
Treasurer Graham Mainwaring treasurer@wingsofcarolina.org
919.332.6966
At Large Jon Brockhoff 614.359.3459
At Large George Scheer 919.967.1088
At Large William Warren 336.970.3351
Operations
Title Name E-mail Address
Phone Number
Chief Flight Instructor George Scheer cfi@wingsofcarolina.org
919.967.1088
Safety Officer Ryan Evans safety@wingsofcarolina.org
910.338.8059
Maintenance Dir. (A&P) Ryan Evans maintenance@wingsofcarolina.org
910.338.8059
Bookkeeping Sue Davis Bookkeeper@wingsofcarolina.org
919.776.2003 opt 3
Key Volunteers
Title Name E-mail Address
2nd Saturday Events Bill Sawyer
FAA Medicals Scheduling Volunteer Tim Lovdahl medicals@wingsofcarolina.org
Flight Hours Ken Williams
Facilities Coordinator Trey Brown facilities@wingsofcarolina.org
IT Craig Walton
Newsletter David Fellerath
Pilot Records Dawn Hamel
Plane Wash Barbara Eldredge
Supplies Mauricio Castro supplies@wingsofcarolina.org
Club Ambassadors Jon Toppins ambassadors@wingsofcarolina.org
Website/IT Contact President webmaster@wingsofcarolina.org
Ground School John Hunter groundschool@wingsofcarolina.org
Social Media Nate Johnson socialmedia@wingsofcarolina.org